Part of Town of Tuxedo
Forms part of Fonds 7. Series consists of all surviving correspondence directed toward the Town of Tuxedo. The correspondence dates from the first year of the Town of Tuxedo’s incorporation, 1913, until 1974, slightly beyond its final year as a unique entity, 1971. The correspondence covers a wide variety of topics relating to the establishment of the town, health, schools, snow removal and taxation, with the greatest attention given to land development and all related issues. The records are arranged alphabetically by subject.
Included at the end of this series is early correspondence, 1914 to 1947, relating to public works and includes seven agreements.